Expressions of Art

Explore the world of Art like never before
Bestseller
4.0 (1 ratings)
25 students enrolled
Skills Impacted
Spatial (picture smart)
Ages : 6 - 9 Years
No. of session : 10
By : A Little Bit Of Everything by Deepika Subhas

Select Booking Type

Book classes
200 /class

If not satisfied, Money back guarantee available

Select Booking Type

About the course

Art is a form of expression that awakens a child’s imagination and creativity to help them discover who they truly are. It creates a safe space for children to express their most authentic thoughts and ideas. This program aims to create a platform for children to explore the world of art like never before. Children will learn to blend art with craft through various mediums of artistic styles. Each session will comprise a theme of its own where children will be taught to experiment with art and craft to create their own art work. The program aims to create a space for children to understand and appreciate art and encourages them to explore and discover the inner artist in them.

What will be covered
  • Vanishing Point - Concept of one point perspective and how to inculcate this technique into drawings. Draw the scenery of a road from your balcony. 

  • Dotted Mandala -  Concept of creating a mandala through dots. Make a greeting card/gift tags or a simple wall frame.

  • Fork Painting - Fun experimental art work created by replacing the paint brush with a fork. Draw one eyed monsters and some forest friends.

  • Tissue Paper Art - Fun experimental art work created by tissue paper. Make a beautiful cherry blossom tree.

  • Shadow Art - Concepts of shadow art. Make the scenery of an animal during sunset.

  • Overlapping Art - Concepts of overlapping art using water colours. 

  • Illusions With Watercolours - Concepts of creating 3D artwork using watercolours. Draw a sketch to produce 3D effects with watercolours.

  • Doodling with Finger Painting - Techniques of finger painting. Make a doodle story board with finger painting.

  • Paper Folding Art - Techniques of paper folding art. Make dual furry friends with paper folding techniques.

  • Stencil Art - Techniques of stencil making. Make a scenic beauty with your own stencil and spray painting.

Learning outcome

Children will learn to channelize their creativity by incorporating craftwork into their art projects to create 3D models.

How to prepare
  • Parents to be present for kids' assistance.
  • This class experience is best using a laptop or desktop connected to Wifi.
Class Dates
Date : 24th Sep Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 28th Sep Monday 4:00pm (IST)
Date : 01st Oct Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 05th Oct Monday 4:00pm (IST)
Date : 08th Oct Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 12th Oct Monday 4:00pm (IST)
Date : 15th Oct Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 19th Oct Monday 4:00pm (IST)
Date : 22nd Oct Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 26th Oct Monday 4:00pm (IST)
Date : 29th Oct Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 02nd Nov Monday 4:00pm (IST)
Date : 05th Nov Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 09th Nov Monday 4:00pm (IST)
Date : 12th Nov Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 16th Nov Monday 4:00pm (IST)
Date : 19th Nov Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 23rd Nov Monday 4:00pm (IST)

Feedback

Rating

4.0

Course Rating

Reviews

H

Hemraj Gohokar

Featured Courses