Communication Skills - The Language Of Leadership

Become an empowering leader
Bestseller
4.6 (11 ratings)
130 students enrolled
Skills Impacted
Linguistic (word smart) Interpersonal (people smart)
Ages : 10 - 12 Years
No. of session : 30
By : Jas Johari

Select Booking Type

Book Demo class
Free
Book classes
250 /class

If not satisfied, Money back guarantee available

Select Booking Type

About the course

Good leaders play an important role in our society. Leaders possess the skill to guide and empower their peers. It is very important to instill leadership skills into young children, during their formative years, it will help to shape and form their ability to be great leaders one day. Through this program, children will be able to grasp the main attributes and qualities that make a great leader. In this program, children will be taught moral concepts such as integrity, creative independent thinking, courage, self-belief, self -confidence and responsibility. Through this program, children will be encouraged and inspired to become empathic and empowering leaders. 

What will be covered

Topic 1: 

  • Introduction: A brief introduction to leadership.

  • Complete sentences/story: An activity - complete incomplete sentences and stories using imagination and creativity. 

Topic 2:

  • Tongue twisters: Recitation of tongue twisters to enhance pronunciation, fluency, speech, and memory.

  • Story building: An activity - To build a story using imagination and creativity. 

Topic 3: 

  • Prefix/Suffix: An activity to build Vocabulary. 

  • Articulation: Exercises to articulate thoughts in a coherent manner. 

Topic 4:

  • Drama games: Theatre lessons in the form of games. 

Topic 5: 

  • Whole class improvisation: Improv exercises to enhance critical and creative thinking skills by delivering dialogues and actions on spot. 

Topic 6: 

  • Voice modulation: Exercises to control and adjust voice, with accordance to different scenarios.  

  • Posture: To maintain a good posture, enhances the ability to present oneself well. 

Topic 7: 

  • Extempore: Exercises to enhance creativity and communication skills. 

Topic 8: 

  • Vocabulary building: Exercises to build vocabulary, communication and writing skills. 

Topic 9: 

  • Writing a speech: Techniques and rules of writing a speech.  

Topic 10: 

  • Breathing techniques: Various breathing techniques and their benefits to leading a healthy life.

  • Individual needs of students addressed: Students will be given special attention, where their needs will be heard and delivered. 

Learning outcome

Children will be able to apply learned concepts to their day to day activities. Their Communication skills will be enhanced leading them to speak clearly and confidently, public speaking skills will be improved and their vocabulary will be strengthened.  

How to prepare
  • Parents to be present for kids' assistance.
  • This class experience is best using a laptop or desktop connected to Wifi.
Class Dates
Date : 05th Dec Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 12th Dec Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 19th Dec Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 26th Dec Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 02nd Jan Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 09th Jan Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 16th Jan Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 23rd Jan Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 30th Jan Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 06th Feb Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 13th Feb Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 20th Feb Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 27th Feb Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 06th Mar Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 13th Mar Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 20th Mar Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 27th Mar Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 03rd Apr Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 10th Apr Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 17th Apr Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 24th Apr Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 01st May Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Date : 08th May Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Demo Dates
Demo: 05th Dec Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Demo: 12th Dec Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Demo: 19th Dec Saturday 5:30pm (IST)
Demo: 26th Dec Saturday 5:30pm (IST)

Feedback

Rating

4.6

Course Rating

Reviews

G

Gowri Jayakrishnan

G

Gowri Jayakrishnan

N

Nahas

D

Durgesh

N

Nisha Tejpal

m

megha nilesh rao

m

megha nilesh rao

m

megha nilesh rao

S

Simran goyal

a

asma anees

D

Deepal Sawant

Featured Courses