Kathak

Learn to become a graceful dancer
Bestseller
4.4 (18 ratings)
281 students enrolled
Ages : 5 - 13 Years
No. of session : 12
By : Shilpy Sinha

Select Booking Type

Book Demo class
Free
Book classes
220 /class

If not satisfied, Money back guarantee available

Select Booking Type

About the course

Kathak is one of the 8 major forms of Indian classical dance. This dance form comprises the art of storytelling. Through Kathak, children will be acquainted with an eminent traditional art form, which will enrich their cultural roots. Through this program, your child can learn the beautiful craft of storytelling through the form of dance and enrich their ability to express themselves artistically. Kathak will embed a sense of traditional and cultural values in children.

What will be covered

Theory

  • Introduction of Kathak
  • About Gharana's
  • Short Note on Nine Classical Dnaces
  • Importance of Namaskar
  • About Teental
  • Tatkar and Types - Ekgun, Dugun & Chaugun
  • Types of Laya - Vilambit Laya, Madhya Laya, Drut Laya
  • About Padhant and How to do Lipibadh
  • Definition of Matra, Sam, Taali, Khali & Vibhaag & Avartan
  • Definition of Theka
  • Hasta Mudra & Types
  • Teentaal Tihai
  • About Chakkar & Types
  • About Toda & Types
  • About Thaat & Tukda
  • Ginti Ki Tihai
  • About Paran
  • About Aamad

Practicle

  • Teentaal Tatkar
  • Tatkar - Ekgun, Dugun & Chaugun
  • Hand Exercises
  • Chakkar
  • Athgun Thai - Dugun & Chaugun
  • Sada & Chakradhar Toda
  • Thaat
  • Tukda
  • Ginti Ki tihai
  • Paran
  • Paita
  • Aamad
  • Kavit
Learning outcome

Children will learn to become graceful dancers by enhancing their body posture, foot movements, hand gestures, and facial expressions. This program will elevate their interest in classical dance forms and develop their interest to pursue it further. 

How to prepare
  • Parents to be present for kids' assistance.
  • This class experience is best using a laptop or desktop connected to Wifi.
  • Adequate Space is required for Dance Practice. 
Class Dates
Date : 26th Nov Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 30th Nov Monday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 01st Dec Tuesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 02nd Dec Wednesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 03rd Dec Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 07th Dec Monday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 08th Dec Tuesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 09th Dec Wednesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 10th Dec Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 14th Dec Monday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 15th Dec Tuesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 16th Dec Wednesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 17th Dec Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 21st Dec Monday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 22nd Dec Tuesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 23rd Dec Wednesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 24th Dec Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 28th Dec Monday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 29th Dec Tuesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 30th Dec Wednesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 31st Dec Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 04th Jan Monday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 05th Jan Tuesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 06th Jan Wednesday 5:00pm (IST)
Date : 07th Jan Thursday 5:00pm (IST)
Demo Dates
Demo: 27th Nov Friday 6:00pm (IST)
Demo: 28th Nov Saturday 6:00pm (IST)
Demo: 29th Nov Sunday 6:00pm (IST)
Demo: 04th Dec Friday 6:00pm (IST)

Feedback

Rating

4.4

Course Rating

Reviews

D

Dimple sethia Vivek sethia

P

Pranita Kataki Sonowal

V

Vandana

S

Sukhjeet kaur

S

Sarita rai

a

anuradha aggarwal

A

Amita Maurya

A

Amita Maurya

N

Nivedita

N

Nivedita

K

Kumar kush

K

Kumar kush

j

janya ranganath

M

Monal Joshi

m

miss_ mahendra _k

A

Abhilasha Verma

A

Anitha Sri

Featured Courses